Email Legislators

It only takes a couple minutes to send messages to lawmakers. If you don’t know who your state legislators are, click “find your legislator.” In some of our calls to action, we suggest that you include an email to the Governor, the House Speaker, Senate President Pro Tempore or an entire committee to let them know your thoughts. If you click the committee buttons below, you will be able to easily email an entire committe all at once. That may not work with all email clients, so you can instead copy/paste the lists below the buttons. 

Senator.Bray@iga.in.gov

h37@iga.in.gov

Copy and paste the addresses into the “To” field of your email.

h91@iga.in.gov, h58@iga.in.gov, h81@iga.in.gov, h25@iga.in.gov, h29@iga.in.gov, h17@iga.in.gov, h93@iga.in.gov, h66@iga.in.gov, h7@iga.in.gov, h14@iga.in.gov, h86@iga.in.gov, h27@iga.in.gov, h43@iga.in.gov

House Education Committee Members

Chair: Rep. Robert Behning ( R) District 91 Email: h91@iga.in.gov
Rep. Michelle Davis (R ) District 58 Email: h58@iga.in.gov
Rep. Martin Carbaugh (R ) District 81 Email: h81@iga.in.gov
Rep. Becky Cash (R ) District 25 Email: h25@iga.in.gov
Rep. Chuck Goodrich (R ) District 29 Email: h29@iga.in.gov
Rep. Jack Jordan (R ) District 17 Email: h17@iga.in.gov
Rep. Julie McGuire (R ) District 93 Email: h93@iga.in.gov
Rep. Zach Payne (R ) District 66 Email: h66@iga.in.gov
Rep. Jake Teshka (R ) District 7 Email: h7@iga.in.gov
Rep. Vernon Smith (D ) District 14 Email: h14@iga.in.gov
Rep. Edward DeLaney (D ) District 86 Email: h86@iga.in.gov
Rep. Sheila Klinker (D ) District 27 Email: h27@iga.in.gov
Rep. Tonya Pfaff (D ) District 43 Email: h43@iga.in.gov

Copy and paste the addresses into the “To” field of your email.

Senator.Raatz@iga.in.gov, s24@iga.in.gov, Senator.Buchanan@iga.in.gov, Senator.Deery@iga.in.gov, Senator.Dernulc@iga.in.gov, Senator.Donato@iga.in.gov, Senator.Johnson@iga.in.gov, Senator.Leising@iga.in.gov, Senator.Rogers@iga.in.gov, s29@iga.in.gov, s46@iga.in.gov, s30@iga.in.gov, s40@iga.in.gov

Senate Education and Career Development Committee Members

Chair: Sen. Jeff Raatz (R) District 27 Email: Senator.Raatz@iga.in.gov 800-382-9467
Sen. John Crane (R) District 24 Email: s24@iga.in.gov
Sen. Brian Buchanan (R) District 7 Email: Senator.Buchanan@iga.in.gov
Sen. Spencer Deery (R ) District 23 Email: Senator.Deery@iga.in.gov
Sen. Dan Dernulc (R ) District 1 Email: Senator.Dernulc@iga.in.gov
Sen. Stacey Donato (R ) District 18 Email: Senator.Donato@iga.in.gov
Sen. Tyler Johnson (R ) District 14 Email: Senator.Johnson@iga.in.gov
Sen. Jean Leising (R) District 42 Email: Senator.Leising@iga.in.gov
Sen. Linda Rogers (R ) District 11 Email: Senator.Rogers@iga.in.gov
Sen. J.D. Ford (D) District 29 Email: s29@iga.in.gov
Sen. Andrea Hunley (D) District 46 Email: s46@iga.in.gov
Sen. Fady Qaddoura (D) District 30 Email: s30@iga.in.gov
Sen. Shelli Yoder (D ) District 40 Email: s40@iga.in.gov 

Copy and paste the addresses into the “To” field of your email.

Senator.Mishler@iga.in.gov, Senator.Bassler@iga.in.gov, Senator.Brown@iga.in.gov, Senator.Busch@iga.in.gov, Senator.Charbonneau@iga.in.gov, Senator.Crider@iga.in.gov, Senator.Qaddoura@iga.in.gov, Senator.Raatz@iga.in.gov, Senator.Freeman@iga.in.gov, Senator.Garten@iga.in.gov, Senator.Holdman@iga.in.gov, Senator.Yoder@iga.in.gov, Senator.Niezgodski@iga.in.gov, Senator.Randolph@iga.in.gov

Senate Appropriations Committee Members

Chair: Sen. Ryan Mishler (R) District 9 Email: Senator.Mishler@iga.in.gov
Sen. Eric Bassler (R) District 39 Email: Senator.Bassler@iga.in.gov
Sen. Liz Brown (R) District 15 Email: Senator.Brown@iga.in.gov
Sen. Justin Busch (R) District 16 Email: Senator.Busch@iga.in.gov
Sen. Ed Charbonneau (R) District 5 Email: Senator.Charbonneau@iga.in.gov
Sen. Michael Crider (R) District 28 Email: Senator.Crider@iga.in.gov
Sen. Aaron Freeman (R) District 32 Email: Senator.Freeman@iga.in.gov
Sen. Chris Garten (R) District 45 Email: Senator.Garten@iga.in.gov
Sen. Travis Holdman (R) District 19 Email: Senator.Holdman@iga.in.gov
Sen. Jeff Raatz (R) District 27 Email: Senator.Raatz@iga.in.gov
Sen. David Niezgodski (D) District 10 Email: Senator.Niezgodski@iga.in.gov
Sen. Fady Qaddoura (D) District 30 Email: Senator.Qaddoura@iga.in.gov
Sen. Lonnie Randolph (D) District 2 Email: Senator.Randolph@iga.in.gov
Sen. Shelli Yoder (D) District 40 Email: Senator.Yoder@iga.in.gov

What should I write?

Check our blog or social media for current calls to action. We try to help you by providing the key points, bill numbers and who to contact. Here is a basic template you can use for writing an email to an elected official: 

BASIC EMAIL TEMPLATE TO LEGISLATOR

RE: (state the issue or include the bill number, author and subject if you are writing to support or oppose a particular legislative bill)

Dear (Senator/Representative) (Last name) or Members of (name of committee):

My name is (your first and last name) and I am a (say something about yourself – mother, a taxpayer, a teacher, etc), I reside in district ___ (it’s ok if you don’t reside in their district).

I am writing because I _______(state why you are writing and why you support/oppose the specific bill or issue. Pick a few key points/bullets that support your position.)

(Include a personal detail. Tell your legislator how the issue affects you and your community.)

(End by telling your legislator how you want her or him to vote on this issue and ask for a response).

Sincerely,

Name

Street Address
City, State, Zip code
Other contact info

Now tell your friends and neighbors what you did! Share your advocacy on social media!

Not a member? Donate and join today!

Questions? Contact us at info@indianacoalitionforpubliced.org

Donate and Join

Pin It on Pinterest